Main content of the website

  • font sizeA
  • A
  • A


Cartwright–Roblin Municipality is a rural municipality in the Canadian province of Manitoba that incorporated on January 1, 2015 via the amalgamation of the Rural Municipality of Roblin and the Village of Cartwright. It was formed as a requirement of The Municipal Amalgamations Act, which required that municipalities with a population less than 1,000 amalgamate with one or more neighbouring municipalities by 2015. The Government of Manitoba initiated these amalgamations in order for municipalities to meet the 1997 minimum population requirement of 1,000 to incorporate a municipality.

Members are elected for a 4-year term in October 2018, 2022, 2026, etc.